Board of Directors Regular Meeting, January 21, 2021: Recorded Votes

Meeting Date	Meeting Type	Motion	Motion made by	Seconded by	Abstentions (A) and Nays (N)	Decision
<u>Members Pre</u>	<u>sent</u> :					
Paul Philpott (I	Interim Vice-Cha	ir); Cecelia Woods, Thomas McNeill; Steven	Hernandez; Grant	Ritter; Theodore D	oolittle; Office of th	e Healthcare
Advocate (OHA); Heather Aaron	, Department of Public Health Acting Commiss	ioner Designee; Pa	ul Lombardo on beh	alf of Commissioner <i>i</i>	Andrew Mais,
Connecticut In:	surance Departr	nent (CID); Yvonne Addo on behalf of Com	missioner Miriam I	Delphin-Rittmon, De	epartment of Menta	l and Health
Addiction Serv	ices (DHMAS);	Gregory Messner on behalf of Secretary N	/lelissa McCaw, O	ffice of Policy and	Management Secr	etary (OPM);
Commissioner	Deidre Gifford, D	Department of Social Services (DSS); Victoria Vo	eltri; Matthew Brok	man		
01/21/2021	Regular	To approve the November 19, 2020	Victoria Veltri	Grant Ritter	Deidre Gifford	Passed
		Regular Meeting Minutes			(A)	
01/21/2021	Regular	To elect Paul Philpott as Vice-Chair of the Board	Victoria Veltri	Thomas McNeill	Paul Philpott (A)	Passed
01/21/2021	Regular	To appoint Matthew Brokman to the Health Plan Benefits and Qualifications Advisory and Audit Committees	Victoria Veltri	Grant Ritter	Matthew Brokman (A)	Passed
01/21/2021	Regular	To appoint Mark Schaefer to the Health Plan Benefits and Qualifications Advisory Committee	Victoria Veltri	Grant Ritter		Passed
01/21/2021	Regular	To remove the following members from the Health Plan Benefits and Qualifications Advisory Committee: Bonnie Roswig, Kevin Galvin, Kimberly Martone, Mark Espinosa, Robert McClean and Stephen Frayne	Victoria Veltri	Grant Ritter		Passed

Members Present:

Paul Philpott (Interim Vice-Chair); Cecelia Woods, Thomas McNeill; Grant Ritter; Theodore Doolittle; Office of the Healthcare Advocate (OHA); Heather Aaron, Department of Public Health Acting Commissioner Designee; Paul Lombardo on behalf of Commissioner Andrew Mais, Connecticut Insurance Department (CID); Yvonne Addo on behalf of Commissioner Miriam Delphin-Rittmon, Department of Mental and Health Addiction Services (DHMAS); Gregory Messner on behalf of Secretary Melissa McCaw, Office of Policy and Management Secretary (OPM); Victoria Veltri; Matthew Brokman

01/21/2021	Regular	To adjourn	Thomas McNeill	Grant Ritter	Passed