Board of Directors Regular Meeting, January 20, 2022: Recorded Votes

Meeting Date	Meeting Type	Motion	Motion made by	Seconded by	Abstentions (A) and Nays (N)	Decision					
Members Present: Charles Klippel (Chair); Paul Philpott (Vice-Chair); Claudio Gualtieri on behalf of Melissa McCaw, Secretary, Office of Policy and Management (OPM); Grant Ritter; Theodore Doolittle, Office of the Healthcare Advocate (OHA); Cecelia Woods; Thomas McNeill; Paul											
Lombardo, on behalf of Andrew Mais, Commissioner, Connecticut Insurance Department; Colleen Harrington on behalf of Nancy Navarretta, Interim Commissioner, Department of Mental and Health Addiction Services (DHMAS); Victoria Veltri; Manisha Juthani, Commissioner, Department of Public Health (DPH)											
01/20/2022	Regular	To approve the November 18, 2021 Regular Meeting Minutes	Cecelia Woods	Victoria Veltri		Passed					
Members Present: Charles Klippel (Chair); Paul Philpott (Vice-Chair); Claudio Gualtieri on behalf of Melissa McCaw, Secretary, Office of Policy and Management (OPM); Grant Ritter; Theodore Doolittle, Office of the Healthcare Advocate (OHA); Cecelia Woods; Thomas McNeill; Paul Lombardo, on behalf of Andrew Mais, Commissioner, Connecticut Insurance Department; Colleen Harrington on behalf of Nancy Navarretta, Interim Commissioner, Department of Mental and Health Addiction Services (DHMAS); Victoria Veltri; Manisha Juthani, Commissioner, Department of Public Health (DPH); Matthew Brokman											
01/20/2022	Regular	To elect as Paul Philpott as Vice-Chair of the Board	Thomas McNeill	Victoria Veltri	Paul Philpott (A)	Passed					
01/20/2022	Regular	To approve the amendments to the Policies for the Procurement of Real and Personal Property and for Personal Services.	Thomas McNeill	Theodore Doolittle		Passed					

01/20/2022	Regular	To Amend the Advisory Committees as follows: To change the Consumer Experience and Outreach Committee to the Health Equity, Outreach and Consumer Experience Committee and revise the committee membership; and to dissolve the Brokers, Agents and Navigators Committee as its members will now be represented through the other advisory committees.	Paul Philpott	Deidre Gifford		Passed				
01/20/2022	Regular	To accept and submit the 2021 Adverse Selection Study to the General Assembly.	Paul Philpott	Victoria Veltri		Passed				
Charles Klippel (Chair); Paul Philpott (Vice-Chair); Claudio Gualtieri on behalf of Melissa McCaw, Secretary, Office of Policy and										
Management (OPM); Grant Ritter; Theodore Doolittle, Office of the Healthcare Advocate (OHA); Cecelia Woods; Thomas McNeill;										
		f Andrew Mais, Commissioner, Connecticut	-		0	-				
Navarretta, Interim Commissioner, Department of Mental and Health Addiction Services (DHMAS); Manisha Juthani, Commissioner,										
Department of Public Health (DPH); Matthew Brokman; Steven Hernandez										
01/20/2022	Regular	To adjourn	Claudio Gualtieri	Cecelia Woods		Passed				