## Board of Directors Regular Meeting, September 21, 2023: Recorded Votes

Meeting Date	Meeting Type	Motion	Motion made by	Seconded by	Abstentions (A) and Nays (N)	Decision					
Members Present:  Paul Philpott (Vice-Chair); Grant Ritter; Commissioner Andrea Barton Reeves, Department of Social Services (DSS); Claudio Gualtieri on behalf of Secretary Jeffrey Beckham, Office of Policy and Management (OPM); Deidre Gifford; Sean King, Office of the Healthcare Advocate (OHA); Paul Lombardo on behalf of Commissioner Andrew Mais, Connecticut Insurance Department (CID); Matthew Brokman; Carleen Zambetti on behalf of Commissioner Nancy Navarretta, Department of Mental and Health Addiction Services (DHMAS); Steven Hernandez; Commissioner Manisha Juthani, Department of Public Health (DPH)											
09/21/2023	Regular	To approve the June 22, 2023 Special Meeting Minutes.	Andrea Barton Reeves	Deidre Gifford		Passed					
09/21/2023	Regular	As Amended, to remove Cecelia Woods from the Audit and Strategy Committees and the Health Equity, Outreach and Consumer Experience Advisory Committee; to remove members from the Small Business Health Options (SHOP) Advisory Committee: Lynn Marie Janczak, Marta Maciuba, Nathan Field, Patricia Pulisciano, Kevin Galvin; to remove members from the Health Plan Benefits and Qualifications Advisory Committee: Theodore Doolittle, Margherita Giuliano, Maria Diaz; to remove members from the Health Equity, Outreach and Consumer Experience Advisory Committee: Theodore Doolittle, Karen Siegel; to remove Theodore	Grant Ritter	Deidre Gifford		Passed					

		Doolittle from the Human Resources and Strategy Committees; to appoint Sean King to the Health Equity, Outreach and Consumer Experience Advisory Committee; to appoint Sean King to the Health Plan Benefits and Qualifications Advisory Committee									
Members Present:											
Paul Philpott (Vice-Chair); Grant Ritter; Commissioner Andrea Barton Reeves, Department of Social Services (DSS); Sean											
King, Office of the Healthcare Advocate (OHA); Paul Lombardo on behalf of Commissioner Andrew Mais, Connecticut											
Insurance Department (CID); Carleen Zambetti on behalf of Commissioner Nancy Navarretta, Department of Mental and											
Health Addiction Services (DHMAS); Steven Hernandez; Thomas McNeill											
09/21/2023	Regular	To adjourn	Sean King	Grant Ritter		Passed					